Karen Montoya, Clerk to the Board

In conjunction with the Rhode Island Board of Elections, it is the mission of this Board to protect the integrity of the electoral process and to effectively and efficiently administer the provisions of the Election Laws of the United States and the State of Rhode Island.

This is an informational announcement from the Jamestown Board of Canvassers


        The last day to register to be eligible to vote in the Special Election on Tuesday, August 22, 2017 is Sunday, July 23, 2017 at the Town Clerk's Office located at 93 Narragansett Avenue from 1:00 p.m. to 4:00 p.m. to register new voters. Please bring a valid bring a valid government-issued picture ID to register. For online voter registration go to: and click on "New Online Voter Registration" on the right hand side of the webpage.

        The deadline to request an Absentee Ballot for the August 22, 2016 Special Election is August 1, 2017. The Emergency Ballot  Period for the Special Election begins on August 2, 2017 and ends on August 21, 2017. 

        The Polling Locations for the Special Election are: Jamestown Recreation Center, 41 Conanicus Avenue  for District 1 and Lawn Avenue School, 55 Lawn Avenue for District 2.  The polls will be open from 7:00 a.m. to 8:00 p.m. on Special Election Day. For more information call the Town Clerk's Office during regular business hours at 423-9804 or access the Board of Canvassers webpage.        

Voting District Map & Voting District Street List

District 1 * votes at the Recreation Center ~ 41 Conanicus Ave.

District 2 * votes at the Lawn Avenue School ~ 55 Lawn Ave.



Jamestown State & Congressional District Information

 State Senate District 13
State Representative District 74
U S Congressional District 1
Congressional Delegation and General Assembly List

For general questions:
Hours: Monday-Friday 8:00 am - 4:30 pm
93 Narragansett Ave.
1st Floor
Jamestown, RI 02835

Phone (401) 423-9801
Fax (401) 423-7230 

Jamestown Board of Canvassers

Carol Nelson-Lee, Chair
Ken Newman 
Hugh Murphy

Melissa Burrows,              Alternate

Kitty Wineberg, Alternate