The next regular meeting of the Jamestown Harbor Commission will commence on Wednesday, September 11, 2019 at 6:30 PM in the Council Chambers of Town Hall.

* Agenda * 

The Jamestown Harbor Management Commission is the primary regulatory and management group for the waters of the Town of Jamestown consistent with the authorities granted the Town under RIGL § 46-4-6.9 [Title 46: Waters and Navigation; Chapter 46-4: Harbors and Harbor Lines; Section § 46-4-6.9: Town of Jamestown-Powers conferred]. It shall have the authority to adopt any additional regulations consistent with the terms of this Ordinance.  It also hereby assumes the powers of the Jamestown Waterfront Authority.  If a substantive change is proposed in the ordinance, it must be adopted by the Town Council and approved by the Coastal Resources Management Council (CRMC) before it may become effective. 

The Jamestown Harbor Commission meets on the second Wednesday of each month in the Council Chambers of Town Hall. 


Jamestown Harbor Commissioners

William Harsch
Wayne Banks Vice-Chairman
Steven Bois Commissioner
James Heagney Commissioner
Michael Junge
Eric Lexow
Dan Wurzbacher