

Town Clerk's Office 93 Narragansett Avenue Jamestown, Rhode Island 02835 (401) 423-7200

Recording Fees

Recording Hours: 8:30 am to 4:00 pm

Deeds (Warranty, Quit Claim, Executor, Administrator, Trustee,	
Conservator, Receiver or Commissioner)	\$84.00
Mortgages	\$64.00
Mortgage Discharge, Partial Release or Assignment	\$49.00
Assignment of Mortgage	\$49.00
Foreclosure Deed	\$84.00
Lease	\$64.00
Bill of Sale	\$49.00
Power of Attorney	\$49.00
Municipal Tax Certificate (RIGL 44-7-11)	\$8.00
Employer Tax Lien	\$4.00
Maps (Plats, Surveys, Drawings – not attached to or part of another	\$49.00
recordable instrument, not larger than 2 x 3)	per map
Federal Tax Lien (for IRS only)	\$11.25
Discharge of Federal Tax Lien	\$49.00
Discharge of Estate Tax Lien (for State only)	\$1.50
Writ (or any other document delivered by Sheriff, regardless of number of pages)	\$49.00
Discharge of Writ or Lien	\$49.00
Mechanics Lien (\$1.00 for each additional page)	\$14.00
Lis Pendens	\$84.00
Lis Pendens Discharge	\$49.00
UCC (all – no charge for additional pages)	\$16.00
Lien on the Title of Mobile or Manufactured Homes	\$2.00
Miscellaneous Documents	\$49.00
Additional Pages (for all above documents except those delivered by Sheriff)	\$1.00
Executions/Levy (received by Constable)	\$14.00
Notice of Intention (\$1.00 for each additional page)	\$12.00
RIMFAC Mortgages	FREE
CCHC (Church Community Housing Corp.)	FREE
Certified Copies : \$3.00 to certify, \$1.50 for each page	
Photostatic Copies: \$.50 per page self service	
\$1.50 per page if made by Clerk	

All fees are in accordance with Rhode Island General Laws 34-13-7 and 34-13-9