TOWN COUNCIL EXECUTIVE SESSION MINUTES JANUARY 13, 2022

The Jamestown Town Council Executive Session was held on January 13, 2022. This meeting was held pursuant to Executive Order No. 22-01 executed by Governor Daniel J. McKee on January 6, 2022 and was teleconferenced via Zoom. The access code to participate by phone was 1- 646-876-9923 or 1-301-715-8592, meeting id: 881 0811 7827. To participate via computer or mobile app: <u>https://us06web.zoom.us/j/88108117827</u>

I. ROLL CALL

Town Council Members present were as follows: President Nancy A. Beye, Mary Meagher, Michael G. White, Erik Brine and Randy White.

Also in attendance: Town Administrator Jamie Hainsworth, Solicitor Peter Ruggiero, Jamestown Philomenian Library Director Lisa Sheley, Eugene Mihaly, Attorney Joseph Larisa, and Town Clerk Roberta Fagan.

A motion was made by President Beye to enter into Executive Session, with second by Councilor M. White at 3:04 p.m. pursuant to RIGL § 42-46-5(a) Subsection (2) Pending or Potential Litigation. Vote: President Beye, Aye; Vice President Meagher, Aye; Councilor Brine, Aye; Councilor M. White, Aye; and Councilor R. White Aye.

II. EXECUTIVE SESSION

The Town Council may seek to enter into Executive Session for review, discussion and/or potential action and/or vote on the following:

A) Review, Discussion and/or Action and/or Vote in Executive Session and/or open session regarding the Jamestown Philomenian Library construction project and related potential litigation.

Town Council President Beye announced no vote was taken during Executive Sessions.

A motion was made by Vice President Meagher with second by Councilor Brine to seal the Minutes of the Executive Session. Vote: President Beye, Aye; Vice President Meagher, Aye; Councilor Brine, Aye; Councilor M. White, Aye; Councilor R. White, Aye.

III. ADJOURNMENT OF EXEUCTIVE SESSION

A motion was made by Vice President Meagher with second by Councilor Brine to adjourn the Executive Session at 3:40 p.m. Vote: President Beye, Aye; Vice President Meagher, Aye; Councilor Brine, Aye; Councilor M. White, Aye; Councilor R. White, Aye.

Attest:

Roberta Fagan, Town Clerk