

## TOWN COUNCIL SPECIAL MEETING

## **Jamestown Town Hall**

Rosamond A. Tefft Council Chambers
93 Narragansett Avenue

Monday, November 28, 2016 7:00 PM

- I. CALL TO ORDER AND ROLL CALL
- II. PLEDGE OF ALLEGIANCE
- III. ADMINISTRATION OF THE OATH OF OFFICE TO NEWLY ELECTED TOWN COUNCIL MEMBERS, SCHOOL COMMITTEE MEMBERS, AND TOWN MODERATOR
  - A) Town Council:
    - 1) Blake A. Dickinson
    - 2) Kristine S. Trocki
    - 3) Mary E. Meagher
    - 4) Michael G. White
    - 5) Eugene B. Mihaly
  - B) School Committee:
    - 1) Sally F. Schott
    - 2) Dorothy S. Strang
    - 3) Agnes C. Filkins
  - C) Town Moderator
    - 1) John A. Murphy
- IV. NOMINATION AND SELECTION OF TOWN COUNCIL PRESIDENT AND VICE PRESIDENT
- V. INTRODUCTION OF DISTINGUISHED GUESTS
- VI. ADJOURNMENT
- VII. RECEPTION: The newly-elected Town Officials will adjourn for pictures, congratulations and refreshments

Pursuant to RIGL § 42-46-6(c) Notice of this meeting shall be posted on the Secretary of State's website and at the Town Hall and the Jamestown Philomenian Library. In addition notice also may be posted at the Jamestown Police Station and on the Internet at www.jamestownri.gov.

ALL NOTE: This meeting location is accessible to the physically challenged. If communications assistance is needed or other accommodations to ensure equal participation, please call 1-800-745-5555 or contact the Town Clerk at 401-423-9800, via facsimile to 401-423-7230, or email to <a href="mailto:cfernstrom@jamestownri.net">cfernstrom@jamestownri.net</a> not less than 3 business days prior to the meeting.