TOWN OF JAMESTOWN TOWN COUNCIL MEETING

for

TOWN, WATER AND SEWER MATTERS

Monday, October 19, 2009

A regular meeting of the Jamestown Town Council sitting as the Board of Water and Sewer Commissioners was called to order at the Jamestown Town Hall, Council Chambers, 93 Narragansett Avenue at 6:30 PM by Commission President Julio DiGiando. The following members were present:

Michael White, Vice-President William Kelly Robert W. Sutton, Jr. Barbara A. Szepatowski

Also present were:

Bruce R. Keiser, Town Administrator Wyatt Brochu Esq., Town Solicitor Steven J. Goslee, Public Works Director Denise Jennings, Water and Sewer Clerk

AWARDS, PRESENTATIONS AND ACKNOWLEDGMENTS

(None)

READING AND APPROVAL OF MINUTES

1) 09/21/09 (regular meeting)

Motion was made by Commissioner White, seconded by Commissioner Szepatowski to accept the (regular) meeting minutes. So unanimously voted.

OPEN FORUM

1) Scheduled requests to address:

(None)

2) Non-Scheduled requests to address:

(None)

REPORT OF TOWN OFFICIALS

1) Pumping Report:

The Public Works Director reported the following:

- o Pumping was up slightly for the month of September. Have been out inspecting the neighborhoods for possible leaks.
- o Color level has improved slightly.
- o North Reservoir is @ 47MG, usable storage-60MG
- o South Pond is @ capacity, usable storage-7MG.
- 2) Town project reports: (See Project Update Report dated September 2009)

The Commission asked for clarification on a few items as reported by the Public Works Director.

LETTERS AND COMMUNICATIONS

(None)

UNFINISHED BUSINESS

(None)

NEW BUSINESS

(None)

BILLS AND PAYROLL

Motion was made by Commissioner Szepatowski, seconded by Commissioner White to approve the Water Division Bills and Payroll and the Sewer Division Bills and Payroll. So unanimously voted.

TOWN BUSINESS

(None scheduled)

ADJOURNMENT

There being no further business before the Commission, motion was made by Commissioner Szepatowski, seconded by Commissioner Kelly to adjourn the meeting at 6:45 PM. So unanimously voted.

Attest:

Denise Jennings Water and Sewer Clerk

xc: Commission Members (5)

Town Administrator Town Solicitor

Public Works Director

Town Clerk