Town Clerk's Office
93 Narragansett Avenue
Jamestown, Rhode Island 02835
(401) 423-9801

Recording Fees*
Recording Hours: 8:30 am to 4:00 pm

Deeds (Warranty, Quit Claim, Executor, Administrator, Trustee,
Conservator, Receiver or Commissioner) .................... $84.00
A 0] g o Lo =T PP $64.00
Mortgage Discharge, Partial Release or Assignment .......... $49.00
AssignmentofMortgage ...........ocovi i, $49.00
ForeclosureDeed ...........ocviiiiiii i i, $84.00
L BASE totiitiit it e $64.00
BillofSale ..., $49.00
POWer Of AtIOINBY ... ..ot e, $49.00
Municipal Tax Certificate (RIGL 44-7-11) ......................... $8.00
Tax Certificate ReqQUESTt ............vvviiiiiiii i, $25.00
Maps (Plats, Surveys, Drawings — not attached to or part of another $49.00
recordable instrument, not larger than 2 x 3) per map
Federal Tax Lien (for IRSonly)..............c.cocooiiii ., $11.25
Discharge of Federal Tax Lien ................ccccviii i, $49.00
Discharge of Estate Tax Lien (for State only)....................... $1.50
Writ (or any other document delivered by Sheriff, regardless of number of pages) | $49.00
Discharge of Writor Lien ..................ccocoiiii i, $49.00
Mechanics Lien (all — no charge for additional pages).............. $14.00
LiSPeNdens ... ... i $84.00
LisPendensDischarge ...............cooviiiiiiiiii i, $49.00
UCC (all —no charge for additional pages)........................... $16.00
Lien on the Title of Mobile or Manufactured Homes............ $2.00
MiscellaneousDoCUMENtS............coeve i, $49.00
Additional Pages (for all above documents except those delivered by Sheriff) | $1.00
Executions/Levy (received by Constable)............................. $10.00
Notice of Intention (all — no charge for additional pages).......... $14.00
RIMFACMOITQagES ... et e e e e e e FREE
CCHC (Church Community Housing Corp.)..............cccv.u.... FREE

Real Estate Conveyance Tax  $4.60 per $1,000.00 of Valuation

Certified Copies:  $3.00 to certify, $1.50 for each page
Photostatic Copies: $.50 per page self service
$1.50 per page if made by Clerk

All fees are in accordance with Rhode Island General Laws 34-13-7 and 34-13-9

Updated: 8/15/2014 *Effective November 12, 2007




