## TOWN OF JAMESTOWN Board of Water and Sewer Commissioners

Wednesday, June 21, 2000

A joint work session of the Jamestown Town Council sitting as the Board of Water and Sewer Commissioners and the Conanicut Island Land Trust was called to order at the Jamestown Philomenian Library Museum Meeting Room, 26 North Road at 7:05 PM by Commission President David J. Long. The following members were present:

Kenneth G. Littman, Commission Vice-President Craig A. Amerigian

Also present were:

Maryanne Crawford, CPA, Town Administrator Denise Jennings, Assistant Finance Director/Water and Sewer Clerk

Absent were:

Bruce McIntyre, Commissioner David Swain, Commissioner

**Present from Conanicut Island Land Trust were:** 

John Hubbard, President
Quentin Anthony
Mary Hutchinson
Amy Mower
Michelle Musselman
George Neale
Spencer Potter
Ellicott Wright

## PRESENTATION BY THE CONANICUT ISLAND LAND TRUST

Mr. Hubbard gave a brief overview of the organization, their accomplishments and their goals regarding the preservation of natural resources.

## DISCUSSION REGARDING THE SITING OF WELLS

Very brief discussion followed regarding the siting of wells.

Mr. Hubbard reported that the Conanicut Island Land Trust is currently in negotiations with a land owner just north of the reservoir.

## **ADJOURNMENT**

There being no further business before the Commission, the work session concluded at 8:31 PM.

**Attest:** 

**Denise Jennings Assistant Finance Director/Water and Sewer Clerk** 

xc: Commission Members (5) Town Administrator